WE Local Host Committees

single article template

Meet the 2024 Local Host Committees

WE Local Host Committees are made up of SWE leaders from across the U.S. who guide the strategic development of their conference. 

Meet the leaders who make WE Local a success!

Cindy Hoover, Past-President

Cindy Hoover is a senior executive with over 33 years of industry experience in program management, engineering, and operations. In April, Cindy retired from Spirit Aerosystems, where she served as the Vice President for Defense and Space Engineering and Research & Technology. Cindy has work history in a variety of businesses including oil and gas, high tech electronics and aerospace, where she created the strategy and capabilities to deliver technical innovation to support the global business and to grow and diversify companies through new initiatives.

Cindy is an active member of the Wichita community, currently serves on the Technical Education Authority Board for Kansas and is an avid supporter of both Wichita State University and the Society of Women Engineers. As a 35-year member of SWE, Cindy has served at the collegiate, professional, regional, and national levels of the organization and was the FY20 President of the Society.

Read More Read Less

Krystall Corbaley

Krystall has been a part of SWE to some capacity since 2015. She first joined as a collegiate member where she was President at the University of Colorado Colorado Springs and then transitioned to a professional member where she became President for 2.5 years of the Pikes Peak Section. 

She earned her Masters in Engineering Management and Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. She also obtained her PMP in 2023. 

Krystall has spent the last 10 years in Colorado Springs where she graduated school and then became a Program Manager in different organizations for Keysight Technologies. 

She is new to Maryland as of October 2023. Krystall is excited to explore and learn all there is to do on the east coast. Becoming the 2024 WE Local Baltimore Host Committee Chair is her first adventure and one she is thrilled to pursue as she learns the area and meets new people. 

In her spare time Krystall is an avid runner, loves to read, and enjoys traveling with her partner. 

Read More Read Less

Keli Callahan

Ms. Callahan is currently serving the Las Vegas Valley (LVV) Section as President and is a Senior Principal, Business Development Leader with Stantec. She has contributed to the water industry for 23 years, serving municipal clients across the State of Nevada. 

With an emphasis on planning and design of water and wastewater infrastructure and treatment facilities, she has delivered cost-effective, innovative, and reliable solutions to help clients protect public health and manage overburdened water supplies. She received a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering from California State University, Fresno and a master’s degree in civil/environmental engineering from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. She is registered as a professional engineer in Nevada, Arizona, and California.

Keli joined SWE in 1999 and was a LVV Section Re-charter member in 2007. Since then, she has served in various leadership positions with the LVV Section, including President, Vice President, and Section Representative. Keli served as Sonora Region Treasurer from FY 2011 through FY 2014.

Read More Read Less

Las Vegas Local Host Committee

Keli CallahanLHC Chair
Janet BaffoeProgram Member
Jennifer KlenkaProgram Member
Luisa CorredorProgram Member
Stephanie ThompsonProgram Member
Charlotte FondrenCollegiate Competition Member
Swetha ManickavasagamCollegiate Competition Member
Devyn YatesSocial Member
Marcia SharplessSocial Member
Ashita SinghCommunity Outreach Member
Seena DrapalaCommunity Outreach Member
Gari LindseyCommunity Outreach Member
Jean Hoppert

Community Outreach Member

Wichita Local Host Committee

Cindy HooverLHC Chair
Ann SimmonsProgram Member
Diane DiFrancescoProgram Member
Mia HuffProgram Member
Sukhbir Kaur SondhProgram Member
Liza ElliottCollegiate Competition Member
Natasha SeneviratneCollegiate Competition Member
Jessica StittSocial Member
Angela SchroederSocial Member
Shazia AlamSocial Member
Hannah Jean MorrisCommunity Outreach Member
Ashwini MysurCommunity Outreach Member
Kim BurtonCommunity Outreach Member
Leah CondonCommunity Outreach Member

Baltimore Local Host Committee

Krystall CorbaleyLHC Chair
Lauretta NagelProgram Member
Michelle PolettiProgram Member
Sylvie DeLaHuntProgram Member
Cary KaczowkaProgram Member
Savannah HaysCollegiate Competition Member
Danielle SheahanCollegiate Competition Member
LeAndra Nicole WatersSocial Member
Julie MillerSocial Member
Jessica Paulus CordellSocial Member
Cailyn HallCommunity Outreach Member
Claire CrawfordCommunity Outreach Member
Abigail FennellCommunity Outreach Member